13th Paul Walden Symposium Awards

In 2023 the Paul Walden medals were awarded to:

  • Professor Olafs Daugulis (University of Houston, USA) for his pivotal contributions to the development of transition metal catalysis methodologies and the education of Latvian chemists
  • Professor Jānis Ločs (RTU) for the development of biomaterial and substantial contributions to the development of material science research infrastructure and human resources
  • Alīda Zigmunde (RTU) for significant contributions to research in the history of chemistry

The poster prizes for the best posters by the biggest Ukrainian fine chemical supplier, Enamine Ltd were awarded to:

  • Ph.D. students Anastasya Krech (Tallinn University of Technology), and Georgijs Stakanovs (RTU, LIOS)
  • M.Sc. students Artjoms Ubaidullajevs (RTU)
  • B.Sc. student Laura Laimiņa (LU)